This 5 days intensive ECSA v10 certification course enhances the participant’s ability to apply the skills learned in CEH. The course mainly focuses on the pentesting methodology and emphasis on hands-on learning. It gives you the real world experience on penetration testing and envelopes the testing of modern infrastructures, application environment, and, operating systems. Moreover, it teaches to document and write the penetration testing report.

Course Objective:

On completion of ECSA v10 Training and passing the exam, you will be able to accomplish the following::

  • Conduct pentesting and its methodologies
  • Social engineering pen testing
  • Learn the methodology for network, web application, database, wireless and cloud pen testing
  • Have a blended approach of manual and automated pentesting
  • Comprehensive Report writing and post-testing actions

ECSA v10 Exam Pattern:

  • Exam Title: EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v10
  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Duration: 4 hours
  • Availability: ECC Exam Centre
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice Passing
  • Criteria: 70%

ECSA (Practical)

  • Exam Title: EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (Practical)
  • Number of challenges: 8
  • Duration: 12 hours
  • Availability: Aspen- iLabs
  • Test Format: iLabs cyber range
  • Passing Score: 5 out of 8 challenges and submission of an acceptable penetration testing report


It has the new module Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology

  • Module 00: Penetration Testing Essential Concepts
  • Module 01: Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Module 02: Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Module 03: Open-source Intelligence [OSINT] Methodology
  • Module 04: Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 05: Network penetration Testing Methodology-External
  • Module 06: Network Penetration Testing Methodology-Internal
  • Module 07: Network Penetration Testing Methodology-Perimeter Devices
  • Module 08: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 09: Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10: Wireless penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11: Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12: Report Writing and Post Testing Actions


  • Ethical Hackers
  • Penetration Testers
  • Security Analysts
  • Security Engineers
  • Network Server Administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Security Testers
  • System Administrators
  • Risk Assessment Professionals


ECSA Exam:

  • Must attend training through EC-Council accredited training center
  • Possess a minimum of 2 years of work experience in the related Infosec domain

ECSA (Practical) Exam:

  • ECSA member in good standing
  • Possess a minimum of 2 years of work experience in the related Infosec domain
  • Any other industry equivalent certifications like GPEN cert or OSCP